My lucky streak continues….

It seems like my lucky streak is continuing. A few weeks ago I entered a giveaway on Sarah (Pings & Needles) blog. Sadly I didn’t win but then a few days later I received a mail from Sarah to say that the lady who had won had kindly asked Sarah to ‘in the spirit of paying forward’ split her prize in half and give the other half away…and you guessed it I was the lucky winner!!

http://www.pingsandneedles.com/2011/06/ooh-i-won-and-ooooh-one-of-you-won-too.html

The comedy element is that of course Sarah was also the lovely lady who made my Brit Quilt so most of my lucky streak has come from her!

Anyway, what did I win? I won two fat quarters of Ruby Star Rising donated by the Eternal Maker. If you haven’t checked out their shop you should do as they have some really great fabrics. http://www.eternalmaker.com/

My lovely little give away bundle arrived this week and I cant wait to start making something with it – maybe a little bag for my imminent holiday in Cornwall.

Leave a Reply

