Look what I got….I’m so lucky!

After all the frantic effort of getting my swap items out in the post the job of waiting starts. You stalk the postman, leave the porch unlocked just in case he comes while you’re out and get grumpy when another day goes by with nothing for you. Then finally you look into the porch and there is a package for you……hallelujah its time to see what you got!!

This week I received two amazing packages …I have some amazing sewing to share with you. I’m just so lucky to be the new owner of the beautiful items.

1) Brit Quilt Swap. ( http://www.flickr.com/groups/britquiltswap/pool/ ). This was a swap for quilters living in Britain. My quilt came to me from Sarah. ( http://pingsneedles.blogspot.com/ ). I watched her sneak peeks during the swap avidly as like me she was trying out some new techniques. I absolutely love the quilt as it is right up my street. The extras are nice too! All the quilters named their quilts and this is called Harlot’s Web!

The quilting is amazing and its interesting from all angles – back and front.

2) Spicing up the kitchen swap. ( http://www.flickr.com/groups/sutk/ ). This was round 2 of a swap for kitchen items. My partner for this swap was a member of one of my quilting bees Locowodo ( http://meliketocraft.blogspot.com/ ). When I saw this posted on the group flickr site I instantly fell in love with it and ordered the book that some of the patterns came from – Cups & Saucers by Maaike Bakker. I really hoped it was for me and when the parcel arrived and I saw the sender I have to admit to squealing with delight. Take a look…its amazing!

Even the extras were great…a family cookbook full of delicious looking recipes goes down well in my house.

Aren’t I a lucky girl??

Comments

  1. Yay! I’m so pleased you like it …. I kinda miss not having it around, it was so all-engrossing while I was making it!

    I just love your other swap haul too … that paper piecing is fantastic …

Leave a Reply

