I’ve got that spring feeling….

This weekend spring has really been in the air in the uk thanks to a little shot of hot air from the sahara!! Its been in the low 20’s(centigrade!) and we’ve been basking in some fabulous sun.

The sun and the sound of tweeting birds went to my head and I got some inspiration for my belated March Calendar of Houses block….I went for a birdhouse! There have been so many birds on my birdtable lately which must mean there are nests and birdhouses being filled up!

I went through my rather overflowing fabric chest and pulled together some really ‘springy’ fabrics and a homeowner for the birdhouse. What do you think? I really hope my partner loves it as much as I do. I think it has a really springy feel and I added a bit of embroidery just in case it was in doubt.

Comments

  1. Love your block. So cute!

Leave a Reply

