We’re so so lucky…….

Over the past few weeks I have been sharing my Doll Quilt progress with you and you may recall that a couple of weeks ago I sent my quilt off to its new owner. Yesterday my doll quilt arrived from my secret partner…. Smoochee in Queensland, Australia.

The mosaic I put together as inspiration was full of ocean/beach themed pictures and I was looking for something in a turquoise/ sand/orange colour theme.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/49053002@N02/5344403492/in/set-72157625721419041

My partner exceeded all my expectations with the quilt that she made.

Fish........

 

A gorgeous turtle.....

 

A beautiful mermaid

(Yes she does have ‘boobies’ which has led to some giggling from Cupcake princess)

All in all it is just a fabulous ocean quilt……

Originally it was destined to go on a trunk in my living room but I cant risk anyone putting a cup down on it so I need to do a rethink. I do have another problem though….Cupcake Princess wants to rob it for her bedroom!!

Finally I would just like to say a huge thank you to my hugely talented DSQ10 partner….as you can tell we love it!

Comments

  1. I like the mermaid most!

Leave a Reply

