Bee Library Quilt

So April is nearly here and I need to get my quilting bee friends ready to work on my quilting bee month….the Bee Library Quilt. You’ve already seen some embroidery and sneak peaks but this morning I have added a new page to the blog called Bee Library Quilt. In here I will add updates on how the group are getting on with the blocks and pictures of the blocks I receive back. I have also added a page with some guidance on how I put my block together.

I have also got an inspiration gallery in flickr with photos of some amazing book quilts and blocks that I have found out there….they are so creative.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/49053002@N02/galleries/72157626051602103/

Comments

  1. This is such a good project, I really love it. Bit daunted by the embroidery but will give it a go….if it’s dreadful I’m sure you can ressurect it! Juliex

  2. Very pretty. I like the choice of fabrics and colours.

Leave a Reply

