A little bit of wonkiness…

I finished off another bee block today, this time for the String Me Along Bee. We were provided with some of Anna Maria Horner’s gorgeous Innocent Crush fabric and coordinating plains. This challenge was to make a modern log cabin which could have a little bit of wonkiness.

I made the 12″ block in no time at all…

I think I got just the right amount of wonkiness….and to be honest as usual I was fighting the order so this was just as much as I could manage!! The combination of fabrics looked really good in the finished block….I may have to pinch it.

Comments

  1. beth lehman says:

    Don’t you dare!! It looks great! I have to say this has been the most fun to watch – more fun than watching for a block you know the outcome of. I have been dissapointed in my other bee – but not with this one because it lends itself to creativity and doesn’t have to be fussy in any way. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

