A new project has started…

I am on holiday this week to spend some time with the children during the half term holidays but yesterday I had the day to myself. As well as doing some very boring housework jobs I was finally able to start work on using a charm pack of Anna Maria Horner Innocent Crush that I bought a few weeks ago. I have also got a double jelly roll (5 inch strips) of the fabric to play with but it’s still rolled up until I decide how to use it.

I’ve started off by using the charm pack and some bella grey solid to make a centre for the quilt – rows of triangles.

I love the way that it looks so different depending on the angle you look at it….

I’m sure there is a specific name for the blocks depending on their orientation but I’m never very good with knowing what they are called. I love it both ways and I think the fabric looks really great against the grey.

Anyway, I am trying to look at how I am going to use my strip roll to make borders etc. I think I may go for a border of grey and then a border of scrappy pieced small strips of the innocent crush followed by more grey. Hopefully I will get a chance to work on it again at the weekend when I come home from a trip to Norfolk to visit my mum!

Leave a Reply

