What could this be?

When you receive a parcel that has a hand written message on the outside you just know that there is going to be something exciting inside!

I opened it and it was full of delights……..

It was my scrappy mug rug swap items all the way from Arizona, USA. I feel so lucky to receive so many fab items from my partner Beachgirl Sews. I posted a mosaic full of cake themed pictures hence the cupcake rug – so cute. I had also posted a mosaic of sea themed items for the doll quilt swap and she made me a mug rug  for that too which was just so generous…..the little seashell embellishemnts are really great.

Cupcake Princess is coveting the cakey tea towel so I suspect it may disappear into her bedroom to be used  as a cover for some teddies!

Even the backs of the mug rugs were cool….

I posted my package off at the weekend and hopefully partner will get their parcel soon so I’ll know if they like it.

I included a wispa bar so she could get a taste of some English chocolate aswell as some other bits and bobs.

If you want to see some of the other amazing creations coming out of the swap go and take a look at our flickr group page: http://www.flickr.com/groups/1533394@N22/

Leave a Reply

