New Year Catch Up 1

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Goodness me I can’t believe it is all over already. You spend so long preparing for the festivities and then they are all over in a flash. We had a nice quiet family Christmas at home with my parents and then went up to Edinburgh to spend New Year with my husband’s family. The children seemed happy with their gifts, the adults seemed happy with the food and I was happy to just have a rest from work!

So now we’re home again, the decorations have been taken down and my sewing machine is back out of its box ……. so the new year is ready to begin!

Before I start planning for 2011 I am going to spend the rest of the week recapping on my Christmas swaps and the gifts that I made but didn’t have time to share.

Today I want to show you the lovely ornaments that I received from my three partners in the Trim the Tree Handmade Ornament swap. I received such lovely ornaments…and they looked really great hanging on the tree with all the ornaments that we made ourselves.

Robin from Digitalmisfit

Snowflake from Smoochee

Joy from magicjessnrach

If you want to have a look at all the other amazing ornaments that were made in the swap take a look at our Flickr group: http://www.flickr.com/groups/1533113@N23/

Leave a Reply

