12 days to go…….

Oh dear…..today should have been a day for finishing lots of projects but I haven’t finished any! I was out with the family for most of the day and we’ve spent the evening watching the X Factor final.

I haven’t been completely useless, I did cut out and piece together the outside of 3 stockings which shouldn’t take too long to whip up tomorrow evening.

Some plain stockings

Scrappy stocking

I really need to get myself motivated soon or I wont get all my projects finished. Part of the problem is that I have moved the furniture around to fit in the Christmas tree so I have to do my sewing at the kitchen table….and it’s cold out there in the evening. Tomorrow night I will just have to get out a big woolly jumper and stop using excuses …….

Leave a Reply

