St.Nicolas swap items ready to fly away…..

I have finally finished my items for the St.Nicolas swap. I have been prevaricating for the last month on what to make/send away for the St.Nicholas swap. I tried out a few ideas but settled on a modern feel and made some coordinating items in a combination of turquoise, bright pink and yellowy green (sounds horrid but it is ok!!).

My main item is a mug rug made from some Michael Miller fabric. I cut out and appliqued the tree and numbers before doing some free motion quilting. It is a bigger size than normal as I thought it could be used to leave out a drink and nibbles for santa and rudolph!!

Mug rug

Storage tin wrapper

Coasters

 

Tree ornaments

The tin is filled with the items above plus a few other bits and bobs that I chucked in such as clips, felt animals and some nibbles.

Everything is now wrapped and ready to fly away to my partner……..assuming it can get past the snow. What do you think of the fab Cath Kidston christmas tissue paper….I couldn’t resist it!

All wrapped up and ready to go

Leave a Reply

