Presents from Santa…

I have been so busy working on Christmas projects. For my Fresh & Funky quilting bee November block I need to make a Christmas block. I have been looking through my Flickr favourites for some inspiration and have been doing some experimenting…..

 

Block 1 - A wonky Christmas star

 

Some presents for the tree

 

Christmas trees.

 

 

Santa (with a goatie beard!)

Finally I have stitched all the elements into a little Christmas scene….

 

Presents from Santa.....

 

Now I need to decide whether to just quilt, embellish and add some binding OR I could turn it into something more elaborate…decisions…decisions!!

 

Comments

  1. This is such a cheerful block! Love it:)

Leave a Reply

