The shops are open in the North Pole….

Phew…I have finally finished the applique for my Welcome to the North Pole wall panel. I have been working on this on and off for a year so it is a relief to get to the stage where I can do some quilting and add the embellishments.

Do you like the shops??

 

The skating shop.....

 

The Candy Shop......

 

Santa Claus's house.....

 

Magic and toy shops.....

 

Santa's village

 

 

 

 

 

I’m trying to decide on the border so I can do the quilting. I’m thinking I’ll do a thin red border and then use some snowy blue fabric for a wider border. What do you think? I have been looking at different combinations for about an hour and still can’t decide.

The pattern for this panel was taken from a pattern book by Piece O’Cake designs called Welcome to the North Pole.

 

Comments

  1. Congrats on such a huge project! Just today a friend and I went to the LQS to finalize our fabric choices for this project. It’s exciting and inspiring to see yours come together. Cant wait to see it quilted!

    • I have really enjoyed it…I’m glad I made the small wall panel rather than the big quilt as I would probably still be making it next Christmas!!!! I really enjoyed choosing the fabrics…it was great fun seeing which fabrics went with each house.

  2. Hello from Vienna, Austria. Your work is amazing. I have no patience to applique such tiny pieces. Happy Quilting! Elisabeth

  3. I have bought this book when it first came out.. Never even started the quilt. It is inspiring to see all of your work. I might have to get it out and work on it so it is ready for next year. You did a wonderful job!

  4. This is absolutely amazing, you should be very proud of yourself!

Leave a Reply

