You better not pout…

I’ve finally managed to finish the first of last years unfinished Christmas wall hangings. Earlier in the week I finished appliqueing all the pieces in place, attached the borders and added some free motion quilting on the night sky which wasn’t in the pattern but I thought was needed. On Friday night I started adding all the words…finished them last night, added some embellishments and added the binding. Phew…all finished!!

You better not pout.....

You may recall the pattern for the wall hanging is by Nancy Halvorsen and comes from her pattern book Santa’s Coming.

I’m really pleased with how it’s come out and I think it will look really good when I put it up nearer to Christmas.

Centre panel

Santa's sleigh

Rudolphs pulling the sleigh.....

Close up of wording

Comments

  1. Marjon Savelsberg says:

    I love it!!!! Great choices of fabrics!

Leave a Reply

