Sometimes it’s best to have a rethink….

Overnight I mulled over what was wrong with my Halloween block and realised it was all just too kiddie and there was just too much going on. I suppose it was a bit of a Halloween overload.

So, this morning I decided to simplify my design and do something a bit more adult. I dug out my Alexander Henry witchy stitch owl and ghastly forest fabrics…..which I love and just knew would be perfect for what I wanted. I did still keep the black spiderweb fabric from Riley Blake Boo! To You!  for the roof because I love that too.

Witchy Stitch Owls are home!

What do you think? I think it is much better. It is much simpler and focuses on the fabrics……it is basically a suburban detached house that has been transported into a Halloween scene!

Comments

  1. Lynda M O says:

    Like it much better than the old one, great job !~!

  2. Oh!! This is so CUTE!! I’m in love with it! I have a huge stack of Halloween fabric and suddenly I’m thinking of a Halloween town quilt!

  3. Queen Mother says:

    Think it’s great but then I liked the first version as well!!

Leave a Reply

