Santa Claus is coming to town……soon!

Ok I know Christmas is still more than 3 months away but I need to start planning. I have gifts to make, decorations to finish off and now I have a Christmas swap to think of!

I have joined the St.Nicholas swap over on Flickr. I have never done a swap before but this seemed perfect for a beginner.

We are looking for more members so read the intro below and if it looks good to you pop over and join. Be quick though as the sign up finishes on Wednesday!!

http://www.flickr.com/groups/swap_nicholas/

This is about an old fancy man, some boots (at least in my country) and a small surprise in them.

When? December 6th in the morning
What?Anything you like to sew for your secret partner and some extras you like to give. It is supposed to fit in your partners boots. Well, or at least somehow nearby. Topic could be Winter/Xmas. Non-seasonal would be fine as well.
Who? Anybody that signs up for this group until Sept 15th.

I sure hope to see a lot of people here and to have some fun time with you!

The lovely lady who has set up this swap is doing a giveaway of some fab fabrics to promote the swap….check it out before it closes.

http://teufelskruemel.blogspot.com/2010/09/red-and-aqua.html

Look forward to seeing some of you in the swap……I am trying to gather up my inspiration pictures at the moment….people are so creative…I have enjoyed looking around Flickr at all the Christmas projects that people have done.

Later this week I hope to show you some of the projects I have been working on for the past few days – they are all applique projects so my fingers are getting very sore!


Leave a Reply

