Hanging in the rain………

I’ve been doing a spot of bag making. Lots have been cut and some have been sewn together. I think I may have a bag tree by the end of the weekend…….

Lining up the bags

In case you’re interested:

Bags 1 & 2 made from Folk Art Hoot Owls from Timeless Treasures.

Bag 3 – Summer Solstice from RJR Fabrics

Bag 4 – Willow Berries from Alexander Henry Fabrics

Below is Cupcake Princess’s favourite bag. I bought the fabric months ago but I’ve finally managed to make it into a bag. The fabric is Spots and Stripes from Alexander Henry’s Home Collection.

We just love the lion. You can’t tell here but its proper shopper size and I suspect Cupcake Princess has her eye on it for herself!

The Leopard Side

The Lion Side

Comments

  1. That Summer Solstice Fabric is wonderful. How could anyone not like that bag with the blue flower? Very nicely done.

  2. I love those owl bags! What great fabric!

Leave a Reply

