Something good to come home too……

I have been away on holiday with the family for the past 10 days. We started off with 7 days in Devon and then sauntered back via Southampton and Bath. I have lots of photos to share of the fun we had but tonight I want to start off by telling you about what I came home to – an envelope from America with a prize in it!!!

A few weeks ago Prairie Moon Quilts ran a little Name the Quilt competition on her blog. The pattern was absolutely lovely and inspired lots of names in my head. A few days after leaving some potential names she emailed me to let me know that she had chosen my name…Liberty Stars!!!

As a reward for coming up with the name I am now the proud owner of a Liberty Stars pattern by Shelly Pagliai.

Liberty Stars pattern front

Liberty Stars pattern back

Go over and have a look at Prairie Moon Quilts blog to read all about the naming:

http://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/07/12/it-has-a-name/

Or if you want to find out more about Prairie Moon Quilts look at their website:

http://www.prairiemoonquilts.com/Home_Page.html

Finally you could just go straight to their Etsy shop:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/prairiemoonquilts

I’m thinking of using the pattern to make a tree skirt…I’ve wanted to make one for ages but didn’t have a pattern – now there’s no excuse!!

P.S. It’s good to be home and know that I can sleep in my own bed…. or get my sewing machine out !!!

Leave a Reply

