Simple Seasons….

Over the weekend I have been digging out some of my old projects to post on the Projects page.

You will have seen in my books and patterns section that one of my recommended books is Simple Seasons by Kim Diehl. I have completed a couple of projects from the book.

Summertime Scatter Garden Dolls Quilt – I made this for my mum last Christmas. I think it came out looking good…..I didn’t do a lot of quilting on it but I dont think its had a major impact on the finished quilt.

Scatter Garden Quilt

 

 

 

 

 

 

Things that grin in the night wall hanging: This is one of my favourite projects. I just love the smiley faced cat. I pin this up in my hallway in the run up to Halloween and it really gives the seasonal feel. My daughter particularly likes it.

Things that go grin in the night!

 

I think a couple of close ups are needed so you can see those grins…..

Smile!

 

The Three Pumpkins.

Leave a Reply

