Domestic Goddess Apron

I went crazy yesterday and spent the afternoon making myself an Amy Butler Domestic Goddess treat.   

I spotted some fab Amy Butler fabric whilst I was in John Lewis in the morning and just had to buy some and get stitching. I decided to make a half apron with short ties. I think the fabric comes from a range called Love….the background colour of the main fabric is lovely – I would call it cornflower blue.   

Pattern and fabrics

 

It didn’t take that long to make and I have to say the fabric contrast really worked.   

Pocket close up

 

I got cupcake princess to take a couple of photos of me wearing the finished article…..apologies for the bottom close up!   

Finished apron

 

I would make one adjustment having tried it out…bigger pockets would be good. May try making another one and play around with the pocket size.   

Apron ties (ignore the bottom!)

 

Finally cupcake princess didn’t want to be left out and gave the apron a try out…..   

Apron fit for a princess!

Leave a Reply

